{"id":895252,"date":"2018-11-29T12:38:22","date_gmt":"2018-11-29T19:38:22","guid":{"rendered":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/?p=895252"},"modified":"2018-11-29T12:38:22","modified_gmt":"2018-11-29T19:38:22","slug":"versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract","status":"publish","type":"post","link":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/","title":{"rendered":"\u201cAn\u201d Versus \u201cAny\u201d: When One Word Makes a Profound Difference in an Insurance Contract"},"content":{"rendered":"<p>Jeff Collins | <a href=\"https:\/\/www.jshfirm.com\/an-versus-any-when-one-word-makes-a-profound-difference-in-an-insurance-contract\/\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\">Jones, Skelton &amp; Hochuli PLC<\/a> |\u00a0 November 14, 2018<\/p>\n<p>A fundamental principle of insurance is that it provides a safety net for fortuitous events which may create liability against the insured. Equally fundamental is the principle that liability insurance policies do not insure foreseen, expected or intentional acts or omissions of an insured. With regard to a commercial general liability policy, these fundamentals are enshrined in the requirement of an \u201coccurrence,\u201d as used in the Insuring Agreement and defined by the policy, and in the exclusion for \u201cexpected or intended injury.\u201d However, these principles are not always satisfied.<\/p>\n<p>Unfortunately for insurers, there may be certain circumstances based upon specific policy wording in which there is coverage for an insured-employer for its vicarious liability arising out of the intentional and excluded conduct of its employees. This analysis, in Arizona and elsewhere, centers around a single word in the \u201cexpected or intended injury\u201d exclusion. The standard exclusion states:<\/p>\n<p>Expected Or Intended Injury<\/p>\n<p>\u201cBodily injury\u201d or \u201cproperty damage\u201d expected or intended from the standpoint of [the] [an] [any] insured. This exclusion does not apply to \u201cbodily injury\u201d resulting from use of reasonable force to protect persons or property.<\/p>\n<p>The bracketed words [the] [an] [any] have been assigned significant importance in the case law, and are also at issue in cases examining other liability exclusions. Depending on which word is used in the exclusion, an employer-insured may be covered for the vicarious liability of an employee who acted with intent to cause \u201cbodily injury.\u201d This includes cases of clear intent to cause physical harm constituting assault, and this result is contrary to the fundamental insurance principle of protecting against only fortuitous risks.<\/p>\n<p>The Arizona Court of Appeals addressed this issue in\u00a0<em>American Family Mutual Insurance Company v. White<\/em>, 204 Ariz. 500, 65 P.3d 449 (App. 2003). In\u00a0<em>White<\/em>, American Family issued a homeowners policy to its insureds, whose son was indicted on two counts of aggravated assault after assaulting the plaintiff.<\/p>\n<p>In the civil litigation, the plaintiff alleged that the insureds were liable for negligent supervision of their son. American Family denied coverage for the claims based upon a \u201cviolation of law\u201d exclusion, which excluded bodily injury \u201carising out of . . . violation of any criminal law for which any insured is convicted . . . .\u201d (emphasis added). In\u00a0<em>White<\/em>, the appellant argued that the severability clause mandates that an insurer determine the applicability of exclusionary clauses separately as to any insured asserting coverage. This clause states, in part, that the rights or duties assigned in the coverage apply \u201cseparately to each insured against whom a claim is made or \u2018suit\u2019 \u2018is brought.\u201d As such, the appellant claimed that the exclusion did not apply to the negligent supervision claim against the insureds because only their son was convicted of violating a criminal law.<\/p>\n<p>The court held that the phrase \u201cany insured\u201d in an exclusionary clause means something more than the phrase \u201can insured.\u201d For purposes of this analysis, \u201cthe\u201d can be similarly treated as \u201can.\u201d Specifically, the distinction is that [an] refers to one object, and [any] refers to one or more objects of certain type. Therefore, the court held that the phrase \u201cany insured\u201d in an exclusion bars coverage for any claim attributable to the excludable acts of any insured, even if the policy contains a severability clause. Had the phrase read \u201can insured,\u201d the excludable conduct would had to have been attributable to each insured separately.<\/p>\n<p>Arizona courts have not yet addressed this distinction in the context of the \u201cexpected or intended\u201d exclusion in a vicarious liability situation. However, there is no indication that an Arizona appellate court would not apply the same rationale adopted in\u00a0<em>White<\/em>\u00a0to such an exclusion. This leads to the illogical conclusion that an insurer would have to prove that the employer-insured also acted intentionally to preclude coverage for a purely vicarious liability claim. Because the underlying merits of the vicarious liability claim do not rely upon proof of the employer\u2019s mental state, that \u201cintent\u201d will never be at issue and there will always be coverage for the vicarious liability arising out of the non-fortuitous and intentional acts of an employee. Although the separate analysis of each insured\u2019s state of mind may be logical in the context of other non-vicarious claims that require an analysis of the insured-employer\u2019s separate actions (negligent hiring, supervision, retention or entrustment), it is not so in the context of a purely vicarious liability claim.<\/p>\n<p>There is some indication from the\u00a0<em>White<\/em>\u00a0decision that common law may support application of the exclusion to exclude vicarious liability claims against the insured-employer. After conducting its policy-based analysis, the court held:<\/p>\n<p>We also conclude that the negligent supervision claim against the Wildes is excluded because it derives from the claim against Travis, which is excluded. See\u00a0<em>Behrens v. Aetna Life &amp; CAS.<\/em>, 153 Ariz. 301, 736 P.2d at 385 (1987) (finding that a claim for negligent entrustment or supervision could not exist apart from the excluded negligent operation of a boat).<\/p>\n<p><em>White<\/em>, 204 Ariz. at 508. (emphasis added). Based upon this language, the court left open the possibility of a similar challenge to cases involving vicarious liability claims arising out of excluded conduct. That would appear to be an uphill battle given that the primary holding of the court was based upon specific policy language (\u201cany\u201d versus \u201can\u201d) and well-settled analysis in cases across the country. Also, the Behrens\u2019 decision, cited in\u00a0<em>White<\/em>, did not involve an analysis of the \u201cany\u201d versus \u201can\/the\u201d issue in conjunction with the severability clause.<\/p>\n<p>Aside from the exclusion in addressing intentional acts, there is the potential coverage argument that the \u201cbodily injury\u201d was not caused by an \u201coccurrence,\u201d i.e. an accident. If the bodily injury was caused by the intentional acts of an employee, then it was not accidental. Therefore, it should be a logical extension that any claims arising out of that conduct, including vicarious claims, should not be covered as not qualifying for coverage under the Insuring Agreement. This analysis is independent of the applicability of the exclusion addressed above and was addressed by the United States District Court, District of Arizona, in\u00a0<em>National Fire Insurance Company of Hartford v. Lewis<\/em>, 212 WL 6552596 (D. Ariz. 2012).<\/p>\n<p>In that matter,\u00a0<em>National Fire<\/em>\u00a0issued a business owners\u2019 liability insurance policy to a medical practice. The practice and individual physicians were sued based on allegations that a physician inappropriately viewed and touched patients under the guise of performing legitimate medical treatment, allegedly constituting assault and battery. Further, the practice and other physicians were allegedly vicariously liable for that tortious conduct. The court noted that none of the parties contended that the defendants intended or expected the tortfeasor doctor to do what he did. Thus, while the tortfeasor doctor may have intended his own actions, from the perspective of the other defendants, the actions were \u201cundesigned, sudden and unexpected events\u201d that met the definition of an accident. The court determined that \u201cconsequently, there has been an \u2018occurrence\u2019 under the terms of the business owner policies,\u201d and the vicarious liability claim qualified for coverage under the Insuring Agreement.<\/p>\n<p><em>National Fire\u00a0<\/em>is a District Court decision, and that portion of the court\u2019s opinion is not premised upon any well-settled Arizona law interpreting whether an \u201coccurrence\u201d could be attributed to an insured-employer in a vicarious liability claim arising out of the intentional conduct of an employee. Thus, there is an argument that this issue remains unsettled in Arizona, and it should be examined by an Arizona state appellate court. Aside from being a co-conspirator, it is difficult to imagine a factual scenario in which an employer-insured intends for its employee to intentionally cause another harm so that the vicarious claim would be considered non-accidental and not covered.<\/p>\n<p>The practical effect of White and National Fire is that coverage may be afforded under a liability policy for clearly non-accidental conduct. Although the \u201coccurrence\u201d analysis arises out of common law largely beyond an insurer\u2019s control, an insurer can control this risk by changing one word in the \u201cexpected or intended injury\u201d exclusion. Using \u201cany\u201d as opposed to \u201can\u201d or \u201cthe\u201d excludes all claims arising out of excluded conduct, and fulfills the insurance principle of protection only against fortuitous events.<\/p>\n","protected":false},"excerpt":{"rendered":"<p>Jeff Collins | Jones, Skelton &amp; Hochuli PLC |\u00a0 November 14, 2018 A fundamental principle of insurance is that it provides a safety net for fortuitous events which may create liability against the insured. Equally fundamental is the principle that liability insurance policies do not insure foreseen, expected or intentional acts or omissions of an&hellip; <a class=\"more-link\" href=\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/\">Continue reading <span class=\"screen-reader-text\">\u201cAn\u201d Versus \u201cAny\u201d: When One Word Makes a Profound Difference in an Insurance Contract<\/span><\/a><\/p>\n","protected":false},"author":1,"featured_media":0,"comment_status":"open","ping_status":"open","sticky":false,"template":"","format":"standard","meta":{"jetpack_post_was_ever_published":false,"_jetpack_newsletter_access":"","_jetpack_dont_email_post_to_subs":false,"_jetpack_newsletter_tier_id":0,"_jetpack_memberships_contains_paywalled_content":false,"_jetpack_memberships_contains_paid_content":false,"footnotes":"","jetpack_publicize_message":"","jetpack_publicize_feature_enabled":true,"jetpack_social_post_already_shared":true,"jetpack_social_options":{"image_generator_settings":{"template":"highway","enabled":false},"version":2}},"categories":[30,9914],"tags":[309,9895,4739,472],"class_list":["post-895252","post","type-post","status-publish","format-standard","hentry","category-general-liability-policy","category-insurance-coverage","tag-occurrence","tag-advise-consult","tag-commercial-general-liability-policy","tag-insurance-contract","entry"],"jetpack_publicize_connections":[],"yoast_head":"<!-- This site is optimized with the Yoast SEO plugin v25.0 - https:\/\/yoast.com\/wordpress\/plugins\/seo\/ -->\n<title>\u201cAn\u201d Versus \u201cAny\u201d: When One Word Makes a Profound Difference in an Insurance Contract - Advise &amp; Consult, Inc.<\/title>\n<meta name=\"description\" content=\"Using \u201cany\u201d as opposed to \u201can\u201d or \u201cthe\u201d excludes all claims arising out of excluded conduct, and fulfills the insurance contract principle of protection\" \/>\n<meta name=\"robots\" content=\"index, follow, max-snippet:-1, max-image-preview:large, max-video-preview:-1\" \/>\n<link rel=\"canonical\" href=\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:locale\" content=\"en_US\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:type\" content=\"article\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:title\" content=\"\u201cAn\u201d Versus \u201cAny\u201d: When One Word Makes a Profound Difference in an Insurance Contract - Advise &amp; Consult, Inc.\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:description\" content=\"Using \u201cany\u201d as opposed to \u201can\u201d or \u201cthe\u201d excludes all claims arising out of excluded conduct, and fulfills the insurance contract principle of protection\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:url\" content=\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/\" \/>\n<meta property=\"og:site_name\" content=\"Advise &amp; Consult, Inc.\" \/>\n<meta property=\"article:publisher\" content=\"https:\/\/www.facebook.com\/Advise-Consult-Inc-126949043996790\/\" \/>\n<meta property=\"article:published_time\" content=\"2018-11-29T19:38:22+00:00\" \/>\n<meta name=\"author\" content=\"admin\" \/>\n<meta name=\"twitter:card\" content=\"summary_large_image\" \/>\n<meta name=\"twitter:creator\" content=\"@adviseconsult\" \/>\n<meta name=\"twitter:site\" content=\"@adviseconsult\" \/>\n<meta name=\"twitter:label1\" content=\"Written by\" \/>\n\t<meta name=\"twitter:data1\" content=\"admin\" \/>\n\t<meta name=\"twitter:label2\" content=\"Est. reading time\" \/>\n\t<meta name=\"twitter:data2\" content=\"7 minutes\" \/>\n<script type=\"application\/ld+json\" class=\"yoast-schema-graph\">{\"@context\":\"https:\/\/schema.org\",\"@graph\":[{\"@type\":\"Article\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/#article\",\"isPartOf\":{\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/\"},\"author\":{\"name\":\"admin\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#\/schema\/person\/0a11abe008083d5fb19c2b0feefe7bd7\"},\"headline\":\"\u201cAn\u201d Versus \u201cAny\u201d: When One Word Makes a Profound Difference in an Insurance Contract\",\"datePublished\":\"2018-11-29T19:38:22+00:00\",\"mainEntityOfPage\":{\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/\"},\"wordCount\":1375,\"commentCount\":0,\"publisher\":{\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#organization\"},\"keywords\":[\"\\\"Occurrence\\\"\",\"Advise &amp; Consult\",\"Commercial General Liability Policy\",\"Insurance Contract\"],\"articleSection\":[\"General Liability Policy\",\"Insurance Coverage\"],\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\",\"potentialAction\":[{\"@type\":\"CommentAction\",\"name\":\"Comment\",\"target\":[\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/#respond\"]}]},{\"@type\":\"WebPage\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/\",\"url\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/\",\"name\":\"\u201cAn\u201d Versus \u201cAny\u201d: When One Word Makes a Profound Difference in an Insurance Contract - Advise &amp; Consult, Inc.\",\"isPartOf\":{\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#website\"},\"datePublished\":\"2018-11-29T19:38:22+00:00\",\"description\":\"Using \u201cany\u201d as opposed to \u201can\u201d or \u201cthe\u201d excludes all claims arising out of excluded conduct, and fulfills the insurance contract principle of protection\",\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\",\"potentialAction\":[{\"@type\":\"ReadAction\",\"target\":[\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/\"]}]},{\"@type\":\"WebSite\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#website\",\"url\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/\",\"name\":\"Advise &amp; Consult, Inc.\",\"description\":\"Construction Expert Witnesses\",\"publisher\":{\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#organization\"},\"potentialAction\":[{\"@type\":\"SearchAction\",\"target\":{\"@type\":\"EntryPoint\",\"urlTemplate\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/?s={search_term_string}\"},\"query-input\":{\"@type\":\"PropertyValueSpecification\",\"valueRequired\":true,\"valueName\":\"search_term_string\"}}],\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\"},{\"@type\":\"Organization\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#organization\",\"name\":\"Advise & Consult\",\"url\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/\",\"logo\":{\"@type\":\"ImageObject\",\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#\/schema\/logo\/image\/\",\"url\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/wp-content\/uploads\/2015\/11\/AC-Red-Logo.png\",\"contentUrl\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/wp-content\/uploads\/2015\/11\/AC-Red-Logo.png\",\"width\":162,\"height\":75,\"caption\":\"Advise & Consult\"},\"image\":{\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#\/schema\/logo\/image\/\"},\"sameAs\":[\"https:\/\/www.facebook.com\/Advise-Consult-Inc-126949043996790\/\",\"https:\/\/x.com\/adviseconsult\",\"https:\/\/www.linkedin.com\/company-beta\/204526\/\",\"https:\/\/www.youtube.com\/user\/MrConstructionExpert\"]},{\"@type\":\"Person\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#\/schema\/person\/0a11abe008083d5fb19c2b0feefe7bd7\",\"name\":\"admin\",\"image\":{\"@type\":\"ImageObject\",\"inLanguage\":\"en-US\",\"@id\":\"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#\/schema\/person\/image\/\",\"url\":\"https:\/\/secure.gravatar.com\/avatar\/b01e71b7acadd7657af782b7ad1a30cc?s=96&d=mm&r=pg\",\"contentUrl\":\"https:\/\/secure.gravatar.com\/avatar\/b01e71b7acadd7657af782b7ad1a30cc?s=96&d=mm&r=pg\",\"caption\":\"admin\"},\"sameAs\":[\"http:\/\/www.expertwitnessinconstruction.com\"]}]}<\/script>\n<!-- \/ Yoast SEO plugin. -->","yoast_head_json":{"title":"\u201cAn\u201d Versus \u201cAny\u201d: When One Word Makes a Profound Difference in an Insurance Contract - Advise &amp; Consult, Inc.","description":"Using \u201cany\u201d as opposed to \u201can\u201d or \u201cthe\u201d excludes all claims arising out of excluded conduct, and fulfills the insurance contract principle of protection","robots":{"index":"index","follow":"follow","max-snippet":"max-snippet:-1","max-image-preview":"max-image-preview:large","max-video-preview":"max-video-preview:-1"},"canonical":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/","og_locale":"en_US","og_type":"article","og_title":"\u201cAn\u201d Versus \u201cAny\u201d: When One Word Makes a Profound Difference in an Insurance Contract - Advise &amp; Consult, Inc.","og_description":"Using \u201cany\u201d as opposed to \u201can\u201d or \u201cthe\u201d excludes all claims arising out of excluded conduct, and fulfills the insurance contract principle of protection","og_url":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/","og_site_name":"Advise &amp; Consult, Inc.","article_publisher":"https:\/\/www.facebook.com\/Advise-Consult-Inc-126949043996790\/","article_published_time":"2018-11-29T19:38:22+00:00","author":"admin","twitter_card":"summary_large_image","twitter_creator":"@adviseconsult","twitter_site":"@adviseconsult","twitter_misc":{"Written by":"admin","Est. reading time":"7 minutes"},"schema":{"@context":"https:\/\/schema.org","@graph":[{"@type":"Article","@id":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/#article","isPartOf":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/"},"author":{"name":"admin","@id":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#\/schema\/person\/0a11abe008083d5fb19c2b0feefe7bd7"},"headline":"\u201cAn\u201d Versus \u201cAny\u201d: When One Word Makes a Profound Difference in an Insurance Contract","datePublished":"2018-11-29T19:38:22+00:00","mainEntityOfPage":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/"},"wordCount":1375,"commentCount":0,"publisher":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#organization"},"keywords":["\"Occurrence\"","Advise &amp; Consult","Commercial General Liability Policy","Insurance Contract"],"articleSection":["General Liability Policy","Insurance Coverage"],"inLanguage":"en-US","potentialAction":[{"@type":"CommentAction","name":"Comment","target":["https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/#respond"]}]},{"@type":"WebPage","@id":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/","url":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/","name":"\u201cAn\u201d Versus \u201cAny\u201d: When One Word Makes a Profound Difference in an Insurance Contract - Advise &amp; Consult, Inc.","isPartOf":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#website"},"datePublished":"2018-11-29T19:38:22+00:00","description":"Using \u201cany\u201d as opposed to \u201can\u201d or \u201cthe\u201d excludes all claims arising out of excluded conduct, and fulfills the insurance contract principle of protection","inLanguage":"en-US","potentialAction":[{"@type":"ReadAction","target":["https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/versus-one-word-makes-profound-difference-insurance-contract\/"]}]},{"@type":"WebSite","@id":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#website","url":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/","name":"Advise &amp; Consult, Inc.","description":"Construction Expert Witnesses","publisher":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#organization"},"potentialAction":[{"@type":"SearchAction","target":{"@type":"EntryPoint","urlTemplate":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/?s={search_term_string}"},"query-input":{"@type":"PropertyValueSpecification","valueRequired":true,"valueName":"search_term_string"}}],"inLanguage":"en-US"},{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#organization","name":"Advise & Consult","url":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/","logo":{"@type":"ImageObject","inLanguage":"en-US","@id":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#\/schema\/logo\/image\/","url":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/wp-content\/uploads\/2015\/11\/AC-Red-Logo.png","contentUrl":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/wp-content\/uploads\/2015\/11\/AC-Red-Logo.png","width":162,"height":75,"caption":"Advise & Consult"},"image":{"@id":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#\/schema\/logo\/image\/"},"sameAs":["https:\/\/www.facebook.com\/Advise-Consult-Inc-126949043996790\/","https:\/\/x.com\/adviseconsult","https:\/\/www.linkedin.com\/company-beta\/204526\/","https:\/\/www.youtube.com\/user\/MrConstructionExpert"]},{"@type":"Person","@id":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#\/schema\/person\/0a11abe008083d5fb19c2b0feefe7bd7","name":"admin","image":{"@type":"ImageObject","inLanguage":"en-US","@id":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/#\/schema\/person\/image\/","url":"https:\/\/secure.gravatar.com\/avatar\/b01e71b7acadd7657af782b7ad1a30cc?s=96&d=mm&r=pg","contentUrl":"https:\/\/secure.gravatar.com\/avatar\/b01e71b7acadd7657af782b7ad1a30cc?s=96&d=mm&r=pg","caption":"admin"},"sameAs":["http:\/\/www.expertwitnessinconstruction.com"]}]}},"jetpack_featured_media_url":"","jetpack_sharing_enabled":true,"jetpack_shortlink":"https:\/\/wp.me\/p2ztG6-3KTy","jetpack_likes_enabled":true,"_links":{"self":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts\/895252","targetHints":{"allow":["GET"]}}],"collection":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts"}],"about":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/types\/post"}],"author":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/users\/1"}],"replies":[{"embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/comments?post=895252"}],"version-history":[{"count":1,"href":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts\/895252\/revisions"}],"predecessor-version":[{"id":895253,"href":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/posts\/895252\/revisions\/895253"}],"wp:attachment":[{"href":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/media?parent=895252"}],"wp:term":[{"taxonomy":"category","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/categories?post=895252"},{"taxonomy":"post_tag","embeddable":true,"href":"https:\/\/www.myconstructionexpert.com\/blog\/wp-json\/wp\/v2\/tags?post=895252"}],"curies":[{"name":"wp","href":"https:\/\/api.w.org\/{rel}","templated":true}]}}